A Wretched Death

As I await my wretched death, the fruit of my evil, thieving sins, I see only one source of light: The One, next to me, condemned to a more wretched death than mine. He turns his head to me and says “This day you will be with me in Paradise”. He says this because I have once spoken well on his behalf. O Lord, why such mercy for the unworthy? St Dismas, pray for us.

About Brother Burrito

A sinner who hopes in God's Mercy, and who cannot stop smiling since realizing that Christ IS the Way , the Truth and the Life. Alleluia!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Wretched Death

  1. johnhenrycn says:

    St Dismas, is another beautiful Catholic church I used to live around the corner from. It was built with limestone blocks quarried and carried to the church site by convicts imprisoned at Kingston Penitentiary, which is why it’s called St Dismas.

  2. OHR says:

    A good illustration despite its historical inaccuracy in the placing of the nails.
    Accuracy does tend to fade over the centuries in text and image.

    I could be wrong though.

  3. GC says:

    Ah, St Dismas, who apparently got into Heaven without being baptised. Still, I spose when the Redeemer is hanging there next to you, formal baptism could be skipped. Just as it appears to have been for the just whom Christ descended among after His crucifixion?

Leave a Reply

