A Prayer For Help

 

Life on the rock

O Lord, of Your Mercy, possess me.

Give me Your Will and Your Mind that I may will and think like You do.

Good words and deeds from me will then follow, to Your greater glory. I know this with certainty and trust.

Lord, I will not be fit to join the Heavenly Host until you grant me this wish.

Tarry not, please, O Lord.

 

About Brother Burrito

A sinner who hopes in God's Mercy, and who cannot stop smiling since realizing that Christ IS the Way , the Truth and the Life. Alleluia!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Prayer For Help

  1. GC says:

    Whereas, Brother Burrito, this is probably more like most of us – CP&Sers not included, of course.😉

  2. JabbaPapa says:

    Given the current state of affairs, to have banned the Toad is Unacceptable Pure & Simple.

    Unless Paddy is immediately unbanned, I will leave this place, never to return — whereas I will almost certainly be visiting the Peaceable Kingdom again, and I look forward to my next meeting with dear, infuriating Paddy, his lovely wife, and their very naughty dogs.

  3. The Raven says:

    Dear Jabba

    Paddy is not banned – we are pre-moderating his comments.

    I don’t know if Paddy himself knows that (he has not tried to comment so far as I am aware), but he is still very welcome to comment here.

    I’m sorry that the announcement was made in a rather intemperate manner and I will happily apologise to Paddy on behalf of the team.

  4. toadspittle says:

    Dear Raven, I did try a comment some days ago, with no success.
    But I do appreciate the very kind remarks of my friends on here.
    However, I think Doctor Burro’s Ban was just what the pompous young doctor ordered, and I intend to voluntarily ban myself from now on.
    To be unable to respond to, say the current imbecility regarding the dirty minds of old Catholic men with regard to women’s “immodest jeans” (Look! If I peer very closely, I can see the outline of a…!) and how downtrodden Muslim women as opposed to bravely feminist Catholic ones are incapable of deciding what they can wear for themselves – and suchlike gibberish – will be truly an undisguised blessing in disguise, if you get my drift.
    Because to paraphrase Dear Old Socrates in a slightly different context, “Being banned from commenting on CP&S is like being unchained from a lunatic.”
    A happy and terror-free 2015 to us all (Some hopes.)

  5. JabbaPapa says:

    Thank you Raven — then you should perhaps provide him with e-mail to clear this point up with him, as I can assure you that the manner of the initial announcement did give an entirely different impression.

  6. GC says:

    Adieu, dear Toad (though somehow I sense it is really au revoir).

    You may feel more comfortable on sites that are not conservative/traditional. For example, there is one in Australia, http://catholica.com.au/ . Or, of course, you may prefer one from England.

    All the best, Toad.

Leave a Reply

