Worship

I have a young male patient who is dying of liver failure. He is 34 years old, and has drunk himself into this state. His family were unaware of his predilection. Only a miracle can save him now. My Hail Marys seem to be ineffective. Maybe yours can help.

We worship God best when we help the poor, the hungry, the sick and the imprisoned as if they were Jesus Himself. Jesus explicitly told us this.

Of your kindness, please remember this young man in your prayers. Thank you.

About Brother Burrito

A sinner who hopes in God's Mercy, and who cannot stop smiling since realizing that Christ IS the Way , the Truth and the Life. Alleluia!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Worship

  1. Catherine Geldart says:

    Tweeted and Facebooked! And prayed for ‘Whatever you do for the least of my brothers you do for me’

  2. ginnyfree says:

    I don’t want to sound cold, but the young man is dying from saying “My will, not God’s be done,” instead of “Thy will, not mine be done.” Think about it. Many do. My husband died of the same disease, but not of the liver failure part. I found God later on in my life and found out He wasn’t the lost One, I was. Now I have two ways to same the same thing: Fiat mihi secundom verbum tuum or fiat voluntas tua. Either way, it gets the job done which for the most part is to keep me from getting in God’s way in my life and keeping my hands off every thing that is His work. Wisdom is knowing the things He expects me to handle and real smarts comes after I actually do them. Keep it simple. Carry the Message, but leave the mess to Jesus. God bless and Mary keep.

  3. Brother Burrito says:

    The young man passed away Saturday midday, having developed multiple organ failure, unresponsive to treatment. RIP.

  4. kathleen says:

    So sorry to hear that Burrito – this is very sad. We can only hope that so many prayers coming his way after your kind-hearted appeal made here, will now help him on the final lap of his journey.

  5. johnhenrycn says:

    In manus tuas Domine.

  6. Catherine Geldart says:

    Thank you for letting us share his final journey. I’m sure prayers helped him home

Leave a Reply

