Farewell with request for prayers

Farewell Father, our prayers are with you.

efpastoremeritus2

This is my final blog as the doctors and the respiratory team have advised that I do not have much time left to live due to the fact of being in the end stages of COPD as well as cancer of the lung.
I am hopeful that I shall be admitted to Our Lady’s Hospice in Dublin in the next few days. A friend shall drive me and accompany me on the boat from Holyhead.

The hospice was founded in the 19th century by the Irish Sisters of Charity. It is very Catholic and has daily Mass. It does not yet have internet, hence this will be my last blog.
As I say farewell I ask you to pray for me and for all who are preparing to meet God.

May Almighty God bless you and yours.

View original post

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Farewell with request for prayers

  1. Laura Sedivy says:

    You will be in my prayers. And when you are blessed to leave this place, please remember all of us who are left behind.

  2. johnhenrycn says:

    Anything that I can say will echo Laura Sedivy. Farewell and God speed, Father E.

  3. margaret woulahan says:

    remember the divine mercy chaplet as often as you can each day it will make your journey home much more swift and joyful may you hear the words i long to hear well done good and faithful servant

Leave a Reply

