Daily Archives: December 17, 2011

Christmas Novena – Day Two

(mention your intentions here) O Wisdom that comest out of the mouth of the Most High, that reachest from one end to another, and orderest all things mightily and sweetly, come to teach us the way of prudence!  Recite one … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Advent: a time to think of Confession

Confessions are heard at World Youth Day in Madrid (Photo: CNS) By Father Alexander Lucie-Smith CatholicHerald.co.uk It is easy to forget that Advent is a penitential season, especially if you are invited to numerous Christmas parties before the Christmas season … Continue reading

Posted in Sacraments | 2 Comments

Neither shall you tattoo any marks upon you: I am the LORD.” A Brief Rant on Tattoos

By: Msgr. Charles Pope Sometimes I admit to feeling very old. I am only 50, but I find myself horrified by so many cultural trends. High on my list are the freakish (according to me) “body art” trends which involve … Continue reading

Posted in Catholic Moral Teaching, Vatican Information Services | Tagged | 6 Comments