Daily Archives: October 1, 2015

I syng of a mayden

For the whole of October every year Our Lady is commemorated under her beautiful title of Our Lady of the Rosary. The Rosary, of course, has been probably the most widespread of the Church’s devotions among numerous saints and also … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

The night I outran my demons

by Dr John Morrissey at the Catholic Herald As a young doctor on a cancer ward, I consoled myself with drink and New Age nonsense. Then one evening I stepped into a chamber of horrors Looking back over my 29 years … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

A Survivor’s Guide to the Synod

Published by kind permission of the Editor, Catholic Voice Ireland. by Deacon Nick Donnelly After the difficult events of the Extraordinary Synod in 2014, I know I’m not alone in feeling a sense of anxiety and powerlessness about the Synod … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 22 Comments