Daily Archives: October 23, 2015

Synod notes: Final Report on the way

As the synod is drawing to a close, here’s a post from Fr Z currently in Rome for the annual Summorum Pontificum Pilgrimage: Based on my vacuuming up bits of information via conversations and emails. Today the members of the Synod are going … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

“The Church’s hard teaching on marriage saved my life”

“Why I hope the synod will give a huge boost to holy matrimony” (TA Pascoe) “Upon this rock I will build my Church.” When Christ commissioned St Peter he demanded a Church which stood above the swirling seas of politics and … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 10 Comments

Circuli minores reports

Posted by Fr Z on 22nd October: While I was traveling a Friendly Roman Observer did some analysis of how the small groups or circuli minores are coming down… for the Kasperite (non) Proposal (boo!) or for the doctrine of the Church.  I’ll … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment