Loneliness

The problem of humanity is loneliness.

At heart, we are infinitely lonely, but we seek solace for this in each other, or in stupid pastimes, or possessions, rather than seeking true solace in the ground of our being, Our Father in Heaven.

Inside everyone of us, in the deepest deepness of our being,  the Father of Jesus is trying with all His Might to make us aware of Him. We are so deaf and blind!

With God, one is never ever alone, even in the darkest worldly place.

Look for God, He is trying to save you from endless loneliness. Finding Him is peaceful beyond all understanding and description, and He banishes loneliness, forever.

About Brother Burrito

A sinner who hopes in God's Mercy, and who cannot stop smiling since realizing that Christ IS the Way , the Truth and the Life. Alleluia!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Loneliness

  1. reinkat says:

    Great and insightful post. Mother Teresa knows what she is talking about, and so do you.
    It is a hard thing, sometimes, seeking God when you are lonely. I remember one Advent not that long ago, with a loneliness suddenly brightened by my journey towards Jesus. I prepared myself in every way that the church recommended, and eagerly awaited the Holy Day, and this without support from society or culture. I leaned heavily on my parish, my church community . . . and Christmas came, and it was beautiful, and I was now ready to celebrate . . . . 12 days of Christmas 🙂
    But I was still alone with it. Because there wasn’t even a Daily Mass, or any sort of acknowledgement of the season. Once that last 10 a.m. Mass was over on Christmas morning, the parish office shut down, the priest went off for some (much needed) rest, people went off to their own activities. No liturgies of any sort, just a dark empty locked church until the weekend came, and folks came back for the Saturday Vigil, the Sunday masses. I felt filled with joy and love and gratitude for God, but had nobody to share it with. I do have family, but they are more “into” secular celebrations, and just wanted to go to movies or watch football. I have a job, but we are not to ever mention God or Jesus or even say Merry Christmas . . . I felt abandoned by my church community, and still often do.
    I know that only God can fill the lonely spaces in the heart, and I pray that He can be all for me, so that I will not miss the community to share Him with.

    Like

  2. Tom Fisher says:

    Dear Reinkat, no matter how alone and without human fellowship you ever feel, please remember that there are people scattered all over the world who love God and the Church, and try to keep the Feasts and Fasts. If you ever feel like everyone around you is indifferent to God, remember that there are millions like you, and that as Christian you are never without human fellowship, or the fellowship of God

    Like

  3. reinkat says:

    Thank you for taking time to respond, and for your kindness words.

    Like

  4. I can’t help but feel this one word called loneliness singles out the word happiness

    Like

  5. Tom Fisher says:

    I can’t help but feel this one word called loneliness singles out the word happiness

    William Stamper, I’m not sure what you mean by that, can you explain?

    Like

  6. Robert says:

    reinkat What a blessing was offered to you! Instead of seeking comfort for yourself think of the abandoned and neglected Heaven Child! Think rather of the loneliness of Our Lord at Christmas. If you want a Holy Christmas make the Way of the Cross and meditate on the Passion because this is the Destiny of Jesus and Mary and they knew it!
    Comfort the abandoned Christ as he staggered with love to die for Us on the Cross. Derided and abused, scorned and it seem abandoned by His Father, So look at the Baby laying in the manger and feel His loneliness, comfort Him with your tears of repentance and Love.
    Mother Teresa wasn’t referring to her loneliness she was refering to others! Selfless do you see!

    Like

Leave a comment