Daily Archives: February 27, 2012

I like dogs better than people, am I off base?

From Catholic Spiritual Direction Q: Dear Dan, I was telling a friend of mine the other day that I really prefer dogs to people. He told me that I needed to pray about this and that he thought it was … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Religious tolerance? – A Reflection regarding the Quran burning by U.S. soldiers in Afganistan

The repercussions following the accidental burning of the Koran in Afghanistan have been extreme, violent and have put Western citizens in extreme danger. Whilst the act itself is reprehensible, it was what it was, an ill considered accident, The consequences … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 8 Comments

St John Vianney – Catechism on the Holy Spirit

CHAPTER 3: Catechism on the Holy Spirit O my children, how beautiful it is! The Father is our Creator, the Son is our Redeemer, and the Holy Spirit is our Guide…. Man by himself is nothing, but with the Holy … Continue reading

Posted in Devotion | Tagged | 2 Comments

Excerpt from “My Brother the Pope”

Here is a ZENIT– exclusive excerpt from “My Brother the Pope,” by Monsignor Georg Ratzinger as told to Michael Hesemann. Ignatius Press will release the English translation of the book March 1. From Chapter IX: Pope Like probably most Catholics, … Continue reading

Posted in Pope Benedict | 2 Comments