Daily Archives: July 9, 2010

A Work of Mercy: To Bury the Dead (Instead of Treating the Remains of Your Fellow Human Beings like Rubbish)

Allan Hall of the Daily Telegraph wrote the following on July 8th: Belgian undertakers want to dissolve the dead in caustic solution and flush them into the sewers. The method is said to be cheaper and greener than burning bodies … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , | 47 Comments

On being rescued: part 1

The other day I was writing the date on a prescription chart: 6th July 2010. I suddenly had a flashback to a most significant day in my life: 6th July 1989. On that day, I caused the death of a … Continue reading Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 32 Comments

Abortionism made simple, or the madness of fanaticism

I came across this interesting Elizabeth Scalia’s article on “First Things” (an interreligious pro-life internet site) illustrating some points in a forceful way. I would see the most relevant as follows: 1) The refusal of radicalism (understood as blind fanaticism) … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , | 26 Comments